Sunday Six

Six sentences for Sunday, June 7:

“Albie,” I say, “who do you think writes encyclopedias?”

“Why does it matter who writes them?” I can tell he’s getting impatient with me.

“Do you think it’s one person who knows everything about everything in the world, or is it lots of people who only know a lot about one little, particular thing?” Albie doesn’t answer, slumping lower in his chair. “I wish I knew everything about everything, I think that would be better than just knowing a lot about one thing, don’t you?”

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction

Leave a Reply

