Microsoft What?

I am the first to acknowledge, often with no small amount of righteous indignation, that Microsoft Word’s spelling and grammar checker often doesn’t know what the hell it’s doing. But recently, I’ve been having a fight with Word that is so perplexing to me that I’ve actually begun to doubt myself.

Below is a list of sentences from something I’m working on. Word tells me they’re all fragments, and politely suggests I consider revising them. They may not be perfect sentences, but none of them, as far as I can tell, is actually a fragment. At first I thought the problem was that I’m using made up names the dictionary doesn’t recognize as nouns, but I changed each instance of “Wyn” to “Jane” and that didn’t make any difference. I know I’m not the number one grammar guru in the world, but this has become a persistent issue in this document, and I can’t for the life of me figure out what the grammar checker is seeing that I’m not. Any thoughts?

Screen Shot 2014-06-25 at 1.59.16 AM

 

2 Comments

Filed under Journal

2 responses to “Microsoft What?

  1. Lee

    Ahahahahahahah ❤ I don't think those are fragments to my eyes either.

Leave a Reply

