“Digital Witness”

Tonight, let me dissolve into a fug of incompetence, feminist indignation and adoration of Helen Oyeyemi.

Re: the last, an interview with the Guardian:

Do you prefer to write about women?

I sometimes get asked: “How come the men in your stories don’t have such strong characters?” And I’m like: “I don’t care.” I just want to find out about all the different lives a woman can live. But my feminism has never been against men. It’s not erasure; it’s just they’re not the focus. In real life, they’re quite nice.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

